Skip to main content

Testimonials

The following testimonials are from some of our many satisfied clients....

You and your team have been amazing, so helpful and very efficeint with any requests so here is a big THANK YOU from me!

Dawn Bigwood - Practice Manager, The Mound Medical Centre. Received 19/04/2017

I love the website GOT LOADS OF COMPLIMENTS !!! WELL DONE KATY YOU ARE A STAR!!!

Christine Jones - Spring Hill Medical Centre. Received 08/03/2017

We are delighted with our website from Oldroyd Publishing Group.

The site was easy to set up and is quick and easy to administer. The on-line help is comprehensive and simple to access, and the customer service we received during set up was first-class. Our enquiries were dealt with promptly, politely and knowledgeably at all times. I know that if we have any further questions we can contact a member of the team by phone or email and that they will deal with our points quickly and efficiently.

The website looks great, and we have had much positive feedback from patients, who are using it fully. The customizable reports on the website usage are extremely useful and are helping us to ensure the site continues to meet our patients' needs fully. Patients and staff see the website as a great way of quickly and economically accessing a wide range of information about the practice and about health in general.

We know that we have made the right decision in choosing OPG to host our website, and we look forward to continuing to work together in the future.

Mike Richardson - Dr Driver and Partners, London E7 0EP Received 27-09-2016

The website is fabulous and your working processes very straight forward. A brilliant service, always 100% reliable and accurate and swift turnaround to all our requests often at short notice.

Mark Bebb - Ystrad Mynach - Oakfield Surgery. Received 01/09/2016

The new website is looking good and working well...

The process of working with you is very efficient and straight forward either via a phone call or the more used route of email.

Over the past four years I have always found your service to be both precise and swift, I send you through an email with a request or more often several requests and you turn these new instructions around very quickly often on the same day.

Graham Hunt - Princes Park Health Centre. Received 26/08/2016

I find the quality of our website very helpful and easy to navigate through. The process behind the websites development was excellent, your team were really helpful and speedy.

Josie Russell - IT Lead, Croft Hall Medical Practice. Received 22/08/2016

The quality of our website is very high and the self-operating admin side of it is user friendly...

OPG is very efficient when asked to amend or implement something on our website. Staff are very friendly...

Great service.

Christine Lloyd - Practice Manager, Central Surgery. Received 22/08/2016

The quality of our website is excellent it looks very professional and makes it simple to navigate. Very clear and always gets positive feedback from patients. Also, the options available to us for self-editing are very useful.

Whenever I have contacted your service you have always been extremely helpful and accommodating, and kept me up to date with what was happening. Very pleased and would highly recommend.

Particular thanks to Katy Morson for all help and advice when we were changing web addresses (following a practice merger). She was extremely helpful and supportive and was always happy to get in touch to explain things, a great help!

Dominic Pickering - Kingfisher Family Practice. Received 18/08/2016

I am very impressed with the quality of our website, I think it is user friendly and reflects us as a practice well.

I am also very impressed with the ongoing process of developing our site, it is very easy to get it updated, I now have the ability to update the site directly myself or if I am pushed for time can quickly run off an email to OPG explaining what we need doing and it is done usually within 24 hours of me sending the email.

I have found anyone I have ever had contact with to be incredibly friendly and helpful. Nothing is too much trouble and if my request can't be fulfilled this is explained to me in a quickly and easy to understand way.

Alison Woodley - Orchid House Surgery. Received 18/08/2016

Our website is GREAT and Dave is brilliant and does everything I ask in an efficient and speedy manner.

Kaye Bristow - Practice Manager, Alcester Health Centre. Received 16-08-2016

We are very impressed with the new improved website and find it user friendly for the public and staff. The changeover was very quick and we didn't have any problems. I particularly find Katy Morson very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. I know that I can approach her if I am finding something difficult to amend on the website and she will either guide me through this or amend it for me.

Julie Cross - Central Surgery, Barton-upon-Humber. Received 15/08/2016

Our website is of excellent quality – clear to read. The whole process has been stress free and works well. You provide excellent support.

Michelle Ford - Practice Manager, Parsonage Surgery. Received 15/08/2016

Our website is really good. All the information is clear and the site is easy to navigate. There are no irrelevant pop ups that are often annoying. It is suitable to the service we provide and is aimed at the right level for our patients. Informative but friendly. Working with your team was fantastic. They did everything we asked and more! Always easy to contact and any changes we needed to have made were put in place really quickly. So easy to change to you for our website. Gave us a good amount of time to check and change things before we went live.

Communication throughout was brilliant. Everyone I speak to is always so helpful. You have just put a patient questionnaire up for us which once again was done within 24 hours. I was talked through how to look and check the results. Nothing seems to be too much trouble which is so refreshing. Maintaining our old website took hours for just the smallest change, but I know that now we have your service in place everything will be sorted within a phone call.

Katy Porrett - Gudge Heath Lane Surgery. Received 15/08/2016

Love the new website, easy to use and update. If someone wants something added, I don't see it as a chore which I have done previously. Lots of styles to choose from. Looks current and fresh.

The Process couldn't have been better. Katy in particular was amazing, patient, friendly and followed up several times to make sure everything was alright, this is rare these days and very valued by customers who don't want to learn through a webinar!

I don't recommend as a rule, but have done so with your service and will continue to do so. It is totally professional and it is rare these days to have someone at the end of the phone ready to help when you need it.

Caroline Self - Practice Manager, Shepperton Medical Practice. Received 10-08-2016

My website is much better than before – I like it. Katy is always patient and knowledgeable.
Just keep doing what you are doing.

Jackie Wake - Practice Manager, St Mary's Medical Centre, Strood. Received 20-6-2016

Dear Sarah,

You and the team are most definitely firmly on my Christmas card list. What a welcome to the practice.

Would you please extend my personal thanks to everyone involved for their efforts over and above what I could have expected. There is a wonderful old phrase, 'your lack of planning does not constitute an emergency on my part' .. and while not strictly true in these circumstances, it would have been an easy view for you to have taken.

Thank you!

Best wishes,

Joanne Lush - Practice Manager, Stubbington Medical Practice. Received 4-5-2016

I was asked to review our increasingly dated practice website. A potentially challenging task, which involved investigating not only the content and presentation of the site but also the provider. After contact with several providers, I chose Oldroyd Publishing Group. Their staff were exceptional - clear, responsive and reliable, with an approach enabling me to be as hands on or off as I wished. The result: a website that the practice and patient group are extremely happy with. Very many thanks.

Dr David Burton - Torrington Health Centre, Devon

It has been a pleasure and honour to work with a team who are so professional, open to suggestions and who offered such a prompt and co-operative service whenever I have requested it. There are not enough superlatives to express the high regard I have for the Web Team at OPG.

Farhana Imran - Former Business Manager, The Upstairs Surgery

We have had very positive feedback about our website. Some of the local practices have asked who we use so I have given them the your contact details. Credit where credit is due.

David Harding - Practice Manager, Parkside Medical Centre, Boston

We have recently had interviews and many of our candidates mentioned they had viewed our website; I specifically asked them how they found the website and without exception they stated that it was easy to use and very detailed and informative so just wanted to pass on my thanks for providing such a useful tool for us.

Sarah Hope - Practice Manager, Much Wenlock & Cressage Medical Practice

Dear Holly,
Just wanted to say a huge thank you for expediting the updating of our new Practice Booklets so that we received them in time for our CQC visit. Your help in getting this done in time is very much appreciated. Superb service! Thank you again

Jan Spencer - Rother House Medical Centre

I take this opportunity to express our heartfelt appreciation for the tremendous support both yourself and the wider team at The Oldroyd Publishing Group Ltd have provided to us for the past few years.

I think your support is exceptional and you are very professional. The requests are implemented almost instantly but more importantly you actually take upon yourself to guide us to improve the functionality as well as the aesthetics of the website, which clearly is your expertise but for us, it is a massive help. 

I would recommend your services to anyone who wants a website set up and maintained.

Please convey my thanks to your team and i personally take this opportunity on behalf of Hartland Way Surgery to formally thank you for your help, support and guidance over the years, without which we would have most certainly struggled to achieve the various requirements expected from general practice.

Once again many thanks indeed

Best wishes

Rena Amin, Clinical Associate - Hartland Way Surgery.

Please convey our thanks for the prompt service you have provided. The Care Quality Commissioners have already commented on how good the Sandy Lane website is and much of that is due to the professionalism at your end.

John C, PPG - Sandy Lane Surgery, Nottinghamshire.

As a GP surgery we have used Oldroyd Publishing Group Ltd to design a website for our surgery and to keep it updated with new information. We have been extraordinarily happy with the excellent product and high level of service. Our surgery website looks better than I could have imagined and is performing very well in the search engines, which has led to more patients. I really couldn't possibly relay how pleased we've been with Oldroyd Publishing Group Ltd. If you are reading this review, consider yourself one of the lucky ones…you've found a truly talented, professional, honorable and reasonable web development company.

Nasir Abbas - Al-shafa Medical Centre.

I must say, the website you guys have created is perfect. The leaflet also matches this. It's been an enjoyable process and very easy. It's also very helpful that you are clued up with things like friends and family test, and automatically incorporated that onto our website. Well done to you all and I would certainly recommend you to any practice that are lost trying to find a good website creator and it just goes to show, the best things in life are free.

Dr O A Syed - Stopgate Lane Medical Centre.

Hi Paul,

Sorry for the delay in getting back to you regarding our Practice Website. Just two words really, simply brilliant! The content management system / interface is fantastic. Really easy to use - even for me! It seems far superior to our current site. A lot smoother, and a lot less clunky, it seemed to fail a lot for me, but that was probably just me and my PC!

Really pleased with new product and site - looks very professional. Its down to us now to smarten up and remove the old etc.

Please accept this email as confirmation to move over to the new site / content manager system as soon as your team permits.

Many thanks for all the help and efforts, it is very much appreciated,

Kind regards

Richard Nicholas - IT Manager, Hebden Bridge Group Practice.

Writing to just thank that you and your staff have been very helpful. Thank you very much for all your kind contribution in your support to your clients.

Your staff are always are very prompt in actioning our request and questions.

Thank you again!

Kanni Krishnan - Reception Manager, Chatfield Healthcare, Chatfield Road, London.

Thank you for such a brilliant website, everyone who has seen it thinks it is brilliant!

Janice Nightingale - Practice Manager, Dr S Sathanandan's Practice, Leigh-on-Sea.

Staff have always been responsive and professional throughout our dealings with OPG, and all of our requests / amendments have been accommodated without fail.

The quality of the final product is of a very high standard and easily fits well with other corporate booklets - advertisers are also very relevant to our intended audience.

Overall we have found the experience of working with OPG excellent. I would have no hesitation in recommending you and your model to other public organisations.

Gordon Crighton - Operations Manager, Adults' Services, Ealing Council.

Just wanted to say a massive thanks for all your efforts in producing the guide; everyone here thinks it looks fantastic and Claudia (our referrals coordinator) is very excited as it means she's now got a brilliant catch-all bit of marketing that will cover a lot of bases when visiting clients or taking part in the marketplace days where we publicise our services.

Please pass on thanks to everyone involved in the production of the guide, in particular Zara for putting up with our constant tweaks and prodding us when deadlines slipped (at our end I hasten to add!) and Steve for his efforts in keeping us involved and in the loop early on. I really think it's going to be a brilliant addition to our marketing arsenal and look forward to getting it out there!

Maurice Elliot - Resource Coordinator, Ealing Mencap.

Thank you for all your hard work and assistance in putting our new brochure together – we're really proud of it.

Lesley Dodd - Chief Executive, Ealing Mencap.

I am so impressed with the service offered by you and your company. I have already suggested your company to other practice managers.

Vicky Bromage - Business Manager, The Acocks Green Medical Centre

Great work on the website. LOVE IT and your team are great!

Shahana Uddin - Derry Down Surgery

This is just a brief email to ask that you accept recognition for what an efficient and supportive member Dave Pollard has been to Holywell Medical Group and myself since we began the project of re-launching and redesigning our website.

Unfortunately due to time constraints and work pressures I have been unable to be as involved as I would have hoped with updating the website since it was launched, yet every request I have made, regardless of how menial or how often, has been dealt with efficiently and in a most impressive and timely fashion.

Dave has continually supported me to navigate my way around the site and shown great patience with my rather poor I.T. knowledge. I would be grateful if you could pass on my thanks, the patients' thanks and thanks from the Partners here at Holywell Medical Group.

Miss Shona Anderson - Senior Workforce Support Co-Ordinator, Holywell Medical Group

I can't tell you how impressed I am with the service you provide; thank you so much

Sarah Hope - Practice Manager, Much Wenlock & Cressage Medical Practice

I have always had quick & helpful responses to my enquiries. The web team have been particularly helpful in improving our website

Sue Bailey - Practice Manager, Stubbington Medical Practice

If only all companies and contacts were as impeccably courteous, pro-active and helpful as you guys, it could be just the attitude needed to reverse the downturn!

Mark R Bebb - Deputy Practice Manager, Oakfield Surgery

You guys do an excellent job!

Pauline Mairs - Brookside Health Centre

I would like to pass on how grateful I was to receive such professional and courteous support from Katy and Dave last Thursday, just about the busiest time for everyone involved in the patient participation DES!' As a new practice manager I was up against it to meet the deadline of close of play that day to have the results published...

From the moment I made the phone call to the finalised publication my query was dealt with wtih the greatest professionalism and respect for my lack of knowledge of what was involved. Katy talked me through the steps and we agreed a time for me to submit the data... I encountered difficulties with sending the information, so called again. This time I spoke to Dave, who again treated my query with professionalism and helped work on a solution to enable me to email the information across. On both occasions, I wasn't made to feel inadequate, (as this is how I felt) both Katy and Dave were stars and really pulled out all the stops to help me, and publish the Patient Questionnaire results on our website in time.

I would really like their level of service to be recognised and cannot thank them both enough for their help and support last Thursday.

Many, many thanks

Tracy Willocks - Practice Manager, Riverside Medical Practice, Shrewsbury

Thank you so much. You are all stars and really appreciated!!! Please pass my thanks onto your web designer as well!

Sue Brown - Senior Practice Manager, Queens Road Partnership, South East London

I must say that the service that you have provided has been excellent.

Amanda Taylor - Practice Manager, Henley Medical Centre, Henley-In-Arden

The designers have done a fantastic job on the Practice Survey, so would you please pass on my thanks.

Bev Chiddle - Practice Manager, The Hadleigh Practice, Dorset & Wimborne

….as usual you've gone the extra mile and helped me out no end… many thanks! I want to make my appreciation clear to you and would be very happy if you would pass this email onto your managers so they know what a great service you give

Di Janus - Practice Manager, Park End Surgery, North West London

You are fantastic !!!!! Thank you so much.

Julie Winterbottom - Business Manager, Westcliffe Medical Practice, Shipley

Can I take this opportunity to say a very big thank you to your team for all the support I have received.

Yasmin Kapadia-Jones - Practice Manager, The Limes Medical Centre, Stourbridge

I would like to thank Katy, Tanya and the rest of the team for their efforts regarding our practice website. It looks great, I hope the patients (and PCT) appreciate it.

Shahin Saleh - Fernclough Surgery

The assistance by the web team at OPG has been nothing short of outstanding – I am extremely grateful for your efforts and assistance to date.

Thank you again.

Martin Crawford - Practice Manager, Byfield Medical Centre

Many thanks Katy, can't thank you enough for all your help over recent weeks with this process, it's made it so much easier then I ever imagined.

Many thanks.

Tracy Bridge - Practice Manager, The Chestnuts Surgery, Sittingbourne

Dear Neighbourhood Direct,

You have recently produced a Practice Booklet and Appointment Cards for Hall Green Health. When this was discussed initially with your representative (Paul Twambley) we were asked to consider handing our website over to you also. At the time we agreed to wait until the booklets and appointment cards were up and running to reassure the Partners that everything was to our satisfaction.

We are very happy with what you have produced for us so far and would now be happy to proceed with the website issue.

Chris Jenkins - Senior Practice Manager, Hall Green Health, Birmingham

In the past few weeks the Practice has been working with your company to produce a Practice leaflet and website.

So far things are going very well - I am particularly impressed with Graham who is handling the advertising.

The partners and I had debated the issues surrounding advertising and the types of organisations which might then be associated with ours and were more than little nervous. Graham's business sense and practical approach has ensured that our fears were unfounded.

He is an asset to your company - I would have no hesitation in recommending him to other Practices.

Tony Martin - Practice Business Manager, Hebden Bridge Group Practice, Hebden Bridge.

We gave a recent visitor to our surgery one of our Practice Booklets. He said that in his travels throughout the U.K our booklet was the best he had seen – very professional and informative.

Allison Gurry - Practice Manager, All Saints House Surgery, Lightwater

I have just received a rather nice comment from a visitor to the practice, who said that our practice booklet was 1st Class and one of the best he had seen in the area. (He is a volunteer driver and must visit a lot of surgeries.)

Mrs Julie Burns - Practice Manager, The Callowland Surgery, Watford

Your overall service was brilliant, especially with regard to the website. This is the 3rd year you have provided this service and it’s getting better all the time.

Mr Alan Cooper - Business Manager, Drs Zarycky, Atherton & Partners, Lytham St Annes

Thanks for all your help and the wonderful service you give us.

Sarah Price - Practice Manager, Birchington Medical Centre

We are very happy with the service Neighbourhood Direct provides us. All changes have been made to our satisfaction. I also asked if the format of our Appointment Cards could be changed, and this too was done to our satisfaction. We have also had positive feedback from other Practice Managers. The booklets are a great benefit to our patients – many thanks.

Meena Bodalia - Asst Manager, Endersby Road Medical Centre, Harrow

I find your services excellent.

Margaret Holmes - Practice Manager, Kiveton Park Primary Care Centre, Sheffield

You provide a very good end-to-end service – one of which I am happy to recommend.

Richard Bradshaw - Practice Manager, Victoria Surgery, Holyhead

We have been very happy with your service – thank you.

Jacqueline Tucker - Practice Manager, Drs Bell-Syer, Bush & Partners, Acomb, York

Thanks again for your wonderful service, the publications have arrived and we are all very pleased with them.

Mary Quinn - Practice Manager, Rainhill Village Surgery, Prescot

Many thanks for the Practice booklets which have arrived very promptly - we are delighted with them.

Nicola Cochrane - Practice Manager, Dr Cochrane, O'Keeffe & Partners, Greystones

If you would like more information about our doctors' publication service, please contact us.